Apr 3, 2020

Bought a car, with a lien!?

Corey Rohleder: Motor is way too optimistic and you are way too naive. You didn't buy the car. With no title you bought 2 tons of salvage or parts. The seller sold a stolen car because it didn't belong to them if it still had a lien. I would go to the police or the district attorney and tell them how stupid you were and how deceptive the sellers were. Next time, look carefully at the title. Is it signed off correctly (same EXACTLY as printed on the front of the title)? Does your state require a notary seal to verify the signer is really the owner and is it stamped? Does the VIN number match up EXACTLY? Is the blank for the buyer already filled in with someone else's name? Is the date of sale current or blank (ideal). If it is 3 months in the past, you could pay fine for not having registered it on time....Show more

Arlen Hamper: Car insurance http://buycheapcarinsurancequotes2016.com/

No comments:

Post a Comment